We have a server that we migrated all data (user files) to different servers. Therefore we no longer backup this server. I created a Selective copy to copy all of the Full backups of the older server to tape. That is complete, all of the backups have been copied to tape. I will delete the old backup jobs from that server. Basically, the purpose here is to free up disk space on a MA.
I no longer want the Selective Copy jobs to run, because the data is all copied to tape. How do I stop this? If I delete the policy copy, and if the jobs were on the MA they would get deleted. But the jobs are on tape. If I delete this Selective Copy would I still be able to do a restore from the tapes, if needed?