I have a few clients where the update's folder is about 400mb+ and the clients are running low on disk space. Does the updates folder need to remain once the updates are applied? - is there a setting somewhere to auto trash it after the update is applied?
The Updates folder should not be deleted. This folder contains all of the updates that were applied locally on this specific machine. Removing this will cause issues with dll mismatches with files in our Base directory.
Thanks for the info - I guess I'll have to find another way to reclaim space!
You may want to consider moving the Job Results directory to another volume with more space. To find out where it resides, you can go into Client properties in the GUI and head over to the Job Configuration tab.
or just uninstall the client and reinstall it on a new volume. just make sure to use the same client and host name shown in the properties of that client in the GUI