User Laptop Registration overwrite Client Name

Last post 01-04-2017, 3:26 AM by rba76. 0 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • User Laptop Registration overwrite Client Name
    Posted: 01-04-2017, 3:26 AM

    Hi,

    I created a decoupled package for laptop clients. After a successful installation I want to register the laptop. The Laptop was already registered in commserv so I want to overwrite the client name.

    So there appears a message, if I want to overwrite the client name. I should choose YES or NO. But there is only a OK button. (see screenshot) Is this a bug?

    I use Commvault V11 SP5

    The client laptop is Windows 10 64bit.

    Thanks for help!!

The content of the forums, threads and posts reflects the thoughts and opinions of each author, and does not represent the thoughts, opinions, plans or strategies of Commvault Systems, Inc. ("Commvault") and Commvault undertakes no obligation to update, correct or modify any statements made in this forum. Any and all third party links, statements, comments, or feedback posted to, or otherwise provided by this forum, thread or post are not affiliated with, nor endorsed by, Commvault.
Commvault, Commvault and logo, the “CV” logo, Commvault Systems, Solving Forward, SIM, Singular Information Management, Simpana, Commvault Galaxy, Unified Data Management, QiNetix, Quick Recovery, QR, CommNet, GridStor, Vault Tracker, InnerVault, QuickSnap, QSnap, Recovery Director, CommServe, CommCell, SnapProtect, ROMS, and CommValue, are trademarks or registered trademarks of Commvault Systems, Inc. All other third party brands, products, service names, trademarks, or registered service marks are the property of and used to identify the products or services of their respective owners. All specifications are subject to change without notice.
Close
Copyright © 2019 Commvault | All Rights Reserved. | Legal | Privacy Policy