XPathQuery on PowerShell XML output

Last post 03-20-2018, 7:27 AM by Sederik. 2 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • XPathQuery on PowerShell XML output
    Posted: 03-15-2018, 5:55 PM

Greetings!

I'm new to Workflows and need some help on the correct syntax of XPathQuery. I have an ExecuteScript object that runs a PowerShell script which provides an XML output that looks like this:

<Objs Version="1.1.0.1" xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/powershell/2004/04">
      <Obj RefId="0">
        <TN RefId="0">
          <T>System.Management.ManagementObject#root\cimv2\Win32_Service</T>
          <T>System.Management.ManagementObject#root\cimv2\Win32_BaseService</T>
          <T>System.Management.ManagementObject#root\cimv2\CIM_Service</T>
          <T>System.Management.ManagementObject#root\cimv2\CIM_LogicalElement</T>
          <T>System.Management.ManagementObject#root\cimv2\CIM_ManagedSystemElement</T>
          <T>System.Management.ManagementObject#Win32_Service</T>
          <T>System.Management.ManagementObject#Win32_BaseService</T>
          <T>System.Management.ManagementObject#CIM_Service</T>
          <T>System.Management.ManagementObject#CIM_LogicalElement</T>
          <T>System.Management.ManagementObject#CIM_ManagedSystemElement</T>
          <T>System.Management.ManagementObject</T>
          <T>System.Management.ManagementBaseObject</T>
          <T>System.ComponentModel.Component</T>
          <T>System.MarshalByRefObject</T>
          <T>System.Object</T>
        </TN>
        <ToString>\\DC2\root\cimv2:Win32_Service.Name="WinRM"</ToString>
        <Props>
          <S N="Name">WinRM</S>
          <S N="State">Running</S>
        </Props>
        <MS>
          <S N="PSComputerName">DC2</S>
        </MS>
      </Obj>
    </Objs>