Open Stack Restore VM failed

Last post 04-08-2019, 12:00 PM by jszutarski. 3 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Open Stack Restore VM failed
    Posted: 04-08-2019, 10:35 AM
    Hi dear all,
    I am new to Open Stack backup and recovery, I able to backup the Open Stack VMs but somehow failed with below error during recovery. 
    29026 716e 04/08 15:23:14 117 CheckCinderQuotaUsage() - Available volumes quota [5] for tenant [platform-poc]
    29026 716e 04/08 15:23:14 117 _CheckCinderQuota() - Insufficient quota to create disks to restore VM. Error [Failed to meet volume type level quota [gigabytes_default]. Required: 40, Available: 0, In-Use: 0 (out of 0)]
    I have edited the quotas for volumes of the project as well as the volumes-defualt value to 50 but restore still failing.
    Appreciate if any of you could point out which value to edit as I have very limited knowledge in OpenStack.
    Hereby attach the vsrst.log for your reference.
    Thanks and regards,
    Lee
    Attachment: vsrst.txt
  • Re: Open Stack Restore VM failed
    Posted: 04-08-2019, 11:21 AM

What SP/hotfix pack are you on for v11?

Posted: 04-08-2019, 11:30 AM

jszutarski:

What SP/hotfix pack are you on for v11?

Hi jszutarski,

CS, MA and Proxy are on v11 SP15, i'm not sure about the hotfixes numbers. 

thanks and regards,

Lee

Posted: 04-08-2019, 12:00 PM

I was able to find the following - https://wiki.openstack.org/wiki/OpsGuide-Quotas

In the logging, I also saw the following:

29026 716e 04/08 15:23:14 117 CheckVMInfoError() - Unknown VMInfo error [39]

Unfortunately I'm not seeing much for this particular error - you may want to work with Support to look into this further.