Ok, I was just looking at the policies, and it seems like all the primary copies are set to DASH, and then the aux copies were not set up right.
My understanding is that we can't change the dedupe settings on a policy after it's created; and, if we delete a policy, it will delete all the data associated with it. What will happen if I create new policies and then re-associate the clients?
And do you know of a page where the setup of a normal, rehydrated tape backup is explained well?
Thanks for your help so far, it's appreciated.