jobhistory: Error 0x303: Invalid Client name

Last post 06-02-2020, 8:23 AM by KonG. 9 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • jobhistory: Error 0x303: Invalid Client name
    Posted: 05-29-2020, 8:36 AM

Hello all,

I'm quite new to commvault backups and I'm this issue:

Installing the backup agent didn't output any errors, I can see the agent inside commvault console.

Everything works fine , FS backup , Oracle backup , Readiness is successful . The only issue I have is when trying to trigger backup/ see job history from inside the VM ( ./restoreclient.pl ) I'm having this error jobhistory: Error 0x303: Invalid Client name . Checking simpana status indicates the client name is correct , has anybody encountered this before . I would appreciate if an agent reinstallation could be avoided :) 

Thank you in advance,

KG

• Re: jobhistory: Error 0x303: Invalid Client name
    Posted: 06-01-2020, 10:24 PM

Hi KonG, and welcome.  Are you trying to just see the that backup job history on the client or are you trying to do a restore a job from the client?  Is it a File System Restore or Oracle?

If you are running Commvault v11, then perhaps have a look at the qCommands (qlogin, qlist, qoperation - requires an xml, qlogout) for command line operations on the client.

For more info on Linux File System Restores from the Command Line, see here

https://documentation.commvault.com/commvault/v11/article?p=23181.htm#o23182

For more info on Oracle Restores from the Command Line, see here

http://documentation.commvault.com/commvault/v11/article?p=20565_2.htm

Posted: 06-02-2020, 6:57 AM

Hi KG,

Would you post the qcommand you are using and the client properties dialog screenshot where the client name, nethost name are present?

Thanks,

Sunil-

Posted: 06-02-2020, 7:11 AM

Hi Anthony ,

Thank you for your reply, I'm having this error message when trying to view the job history and to initiate a backup from the /restoreclient.pl , it's always the FS backup .