Problems after update to V11 SP20

Last post 07-10-2020, 2:55 AM by anna. 8 replies.
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • Problems after update to V11 SP20
    Posted: 07-02-2020, 4:40 AM
    • anna is not online. Last active: 07-21-2020, 8:55 AM anna
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on 12-27-2012
    • Milano
    • Novice
    • Points 34

    Hi all,

    we have an infrastructure with 1 commserve and 2 Media agent.

    Yesterday I upgraded my Commserve from V11 SP 18 to V11 SP 20 ( because I had to apply new licenses and  this operation was not accepted without last SP).

     

    After this upgrade i have 2 problems:

    1) I cannot no more connect to https:\\commserve:81\console (Access forbidden)

    2) More over, a lot of Synthetic Full backup have started.

    In this situation, I didn't yet upgrade the media agent (they are still in v11 SP 18).

    I dont't know why of these behaviour.

    Any suggestions  or idea are welcome.

    Thanks

    Annamaria

     

  • Re: Problems after update to V11 SP20
    Posted: 07-06-2020, 11:23 AM

    Port 81 usually is routed to IIS using http, https is disabled by default and should be rejected on that port. If you have enabled https check which Port is set for it in IIS. 

    Problem I faced with the WebConsole and API also was related to custom SSL-Certs that use CA not included in cacerts-File replaced during the SP-Update, but that should result in the "something went wrong here" page.

    Not sure about the SynthFulls, possibly some change on the System created Schedules or Plan-Schedules done by the Update. 

  • Re: Problems after update to V11 SP20
    Posted: 07-07-2020, 10:13 AM

    Looks like the latest hotfix pack may fix the synthetic fulls running often.  So check the hotfix packs for sp20.

     

    Trying to get to the java gui ?

    try 

    https://commserve/console

  • Re: Problems after update to V11 SP20
    Posted: 07-07-2020, 10:35 AM
    • anna is not online. Last active: 07-21-2020, 8:55 AM anna
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on 12-27-2012
    • Milano
    • Novice
    • Points 34

    Many thanks to all,

    good suggestment for console, it's working now with https:\\commserve\console without port.

    About synthetic full, we killed all the job and restart commserve and MA and the problem was fixed.

    But surely i'll proceed ASAP to install hotfix for SP20.

    Thanks

     

  • Re: Problems after update to V11 SP20
    Posted: 07-09-2020, 4:38 AM
    • anna is not online. Last active: 07-21-2020, 8:55 AM anna
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on 12-27-2012
    • Milano
    • Novice
    • Points 34

    Hi all,

    i have applied Hotfix 3 for V11 SP 20 on commserve and media agent but behaviour of Full Synthetics appears to be again wrong and backup jobs type full synthetics are submitted again every day.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks

    Annamaria

  • Re: Problems after update to V11 SP20
    Posted: 07-09-2020, 7:47 AM

    Anna,

             can you please escalate (raise a ticket with support) this issue so that this could be checked.

    Regards,

    Prasad.

  • Re: Problems after update to V11 SP20
    Posted: 07-09-2020, 8:24 AM
    • anna is not online. Last active: 07-21-2020, 8:55 AM anna
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on 12-27-2012
    • Milano
    • Novice
    • Points 34

    Hi Prasad,

    i didn't restart updated servers after Hotfix 3.

    Then i restarted them and i'll observe behaviour in one day. If the problem still exists, i 'll raise a ticket to support.

    Thanks for your attention.

    Regards

  • Re: Problems after update to V11 SP20
    Posted: 07-09-2020, 5:13 PM

    Anna,

              I am assuming its hotfix pack 3 has been applied on the CS(and services should have got restrated automatically after the hotfix pack). I am a bit confused with your statement of hotfix 3 and services not restarted.

    Regards,

    Prasad.

  • Re: Problems after update to V11 SP20
    Posted: 07-10-2020, 2:55 AM
    • anna is not online. Last active: 07-21-2020, 8:55 AM anna
    • Top 500 Contributor
    • Joined on 12-27-2012
    • Milano
    • Novice
    • Points 34

    Hi Prasad,

    you are right and i know that services are always restarted automatically after update.

    But in this case, causing the problem, I was suggested by a consultant to restart also the server.

    So I wanted to follow also this suggestment to be sure.

    Today I will check if synthetic jobs will be restart again or not.

     

    p.s. I apologyse, perhaps my bad english doesn't help

     

    Thanks

The content of the forums, threads and posts reflects the thoughts and opinions of each author, and does not represent the thoughts, opinions, plans or strategies of Commvault Systems, Inc. ("Commvault") and Commvault undertakes no obligation to update, correct or modify any statements made in this forum. Any and all third party links, statements, comments, or feedback posted to, or otherwise provided by this forum, thread or post are not affiliated with, nor endorsed by, Commvault.
Commvault, Commvault and logo, the “CV” logo, Commvault Systems, Solving Forward, SIM, Singular Information Management, Simpana, Commvault Galaxy, Unified Data Management, QiNetix, Quick Recovery, QR, CommNet, GridStor, Vault Tracker, InnerVault, QuickSnap, QSnap, Recovery Director, CommServe, CommCell, SnapProtect, ROMS, and CommValue, are trademarks or registered trademarks of Commvault Systems, Inc. All other third party brands, products, service names, trademarks, or registered service marks are the property of and used to identify the products or services of their respective owners. All specifications are subject to change without notice.
Close
Copyright © 2020 Commvault | All Rights Reserved. | Legal | Privacy Policy